top of page

2022 Annual Leadership Awards

The Southern Region Minority Supplier Development Council (SRMSDC)

announced the 2022 supplier diversity award winners in their annual leadership awards show on August 25.

This year’s award winners are comprised of minority business enterprises (MBE), corporations, and supporting partners from the Southern region - Arkansas, Alabama, Louisiana, and Mississippi that see value in creating racial wealth parity.

“These MBEs and corporations are leaders in their respective industries,” said Alvin-o Williams, president of SRMSDC. “They have set the standards and their awards are a testament to the positive and encouraging work they do.”

MBEs and corporations were nominated by their industry peers. An independent committee of supplier diversity managers and business owners scored each nominee based on five sets of criteria. Along with the recognition during the annual awards show, winners each received a plaque.

The winners are as follows:

MBE Supplier of the Year - Class 1 - African Bean Company, LLC

MBE Supplier of the Year - Class 2 - AE Touch Technologies

MBE Supplier of the Year - Class 3 - ProjectXYZ Inc

MBE Supplier of the Year - Class 4 - Kaul Glove & Manufacturing Company

Regional Automotive OEM of the Year - Nissan

Regional Automotive Prime Supplier of the Year - Systems Electro Coating

Regional Corporation of the Year - TVA

National Corporation of the Year - Toyota

Buyer of the Year - John Diendorf of BP

Corporate Advocate of the Year - Jean-Marc Villain of Ochsner Health

Supporting Partner of the Year - Birmingham Business Resource Center

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page